Events

The Book of Longings
2021 Virtual Book Tour

Monday, March 22
7:30 PM
Chiltern Bookshops – Chorleywood – United Kingdom
UK Virtual event
Conversation with Fanny Blake
Registration: https://chilternbookshops.co.uk/event/the-book-of-longings-with-sue-monk-kidd/


Wednesday, March 24
7:00 PM ET/4:00 PM PT
Warwicks – La Jolla, CA
Virtual Event
Sue in conversation with Jeniffer Thompson
WATCH NOW


Thursday, March 25
8:00 PM ET
Marcus Jewish Community Center of Atlanta/National Jewish Community Center Literary Consortium
Virtual Event
Conversation with Greg Changnon and audience Q&A
WATCH NOW


Sunday, March 28
3:00 PM ET
Anderson Forum for Progressive Theology: “Spiritual and Theological Evolution: Personal Reflections and The Book of Longings”
Anderson, SC
Virtual Event
Lecture and audience Q&A
WATCH NOW


Tuesday, March 30
7:00 PM ET
Hudson Library – Hudson, OH (Cleveland)
Virtual Event
Conversation with Amanda Flower and audience Q&A
WATCH NOW


Wednesday, March 31
7:30 PM
At Home with Four Indies: An Evening In with Sue Monk Kidd
UK Virtual event
Conversation with Elizabeth Buchan
Registration: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/an-evening-in-with-sue-monk-kidd-tickets-142509893929


Friday, April 2

1:00 PM ET
Instagram Live w/ Jen Hatmaker
Jen Hatmaker Book Club Pick Announcement
WATCH NOW


Saturday, April 3
7:00 PM ET
Book Passage
Virtual Event
Conversation/Q&A with Elaine Petrocelli
WATCH NOW – free registration to Book Passage’s ‘Conversation with Authors’ series required (and highly recommended).


Tuesday, April 6
1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT
Texas Christian University & University Christian Church
Ft. Worth, TX
Virtual Event
Conversation/Q&A with Merriane Roth
WATCH NOW


Tuesday, April 20
8:00 PM ET
Powell’s – Sue in conversation with Paula McClain to discuss Paula’s new novel, When the Stars Go Dark
Portland, OR
Virtual Event
Registration TBA